Farm Bureau Elects Leaders

first_imgHome Indiana Agriculture News Farm Bureau Elects Leaders SHARE Previous articleFarmers Need to Speak Up on CWA ProposalNext articleIndiana on Radar of MAPCO Plan to Distribute and Sell E15 Gary Truitt SHARE Jake Carter, a Georgia farmer who offers u-pick strawberries, blueberries and blackberries, a fall corn maze and educational school tours year-round, was elected the new chairman of the AFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee, which also makes him a member of the AFBF board of directors during his one-year term. Thirteen other state Farm Bureau presidents were re-elected to represent their regions on the AFBF board of directors: Midwest Region – Steve Baccus of Kansas, Blake Hurst of Missouri and Scott VanderWal of South Dakota. Southern Region — Mark Haney of Kentucky, John Hoblick of Florida, Randy Knight of Mississippi, Jimmy Parnell of Alabama, Wayne Pryor of Virginia, Randy Veach of Arkansas and David Winkles of South Carolina. Northeast Region — Richard Bonanno of Massachusetts.  Western Region — Bob Hanson of Montana and Hank Combs of Nevada.  By Gary Truitt – Jan 14, 2014 center_img Facebook Twitter Facebook Twitter Farm Bureau Elects Leaders Bob StallmanDelegates at the 95th American Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention re-elected Bob Stallman as president for an eighth two-year term. He is a cattle and rice farmer from Columbus, Texas, and previously served as Texas Farm Bureau president. In addition, Barry Bushue was re-elected to a third two-year term as AFBF vice president. Bushue is a berry and nursery plant producer from Boring, Ore., and also serves as Oregon Farm Bureau president. Delegates also newly elected three state Farm Bureau presidents to the AFBF board of directors: Steve Nelson of Nebraska (Midwest Region), Rick Suydam of New Jersey (Northeast Region) and Tom Buchanan of Oklahoma (Southern Region).  Isabella ChismIsabella Chism of Indiana, Denise Hymel of Louisiana and Lillian Ostendorf of Montana were re-elected to two-year terms on the AFB Women’s Leadership Committee; Joan Myers of Pennsylvania was elected to a two-year term on the committee.Farm Bureau members will gather for the 96th AFBF Annual Meeting, Jan. 11-14, 2015, in San Diego, Calif.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *